Spring Break Haul

It’s been ages since I’ve had time to sit down and write a blog, but I’m finally back! For my first post after my two week hiatus, I’m showing you all a few of the things I picked up over spring break! I’ve got retro makeup, Vegas-worthy bikinis, and more!

IMG_6079

First up is the lacey bralette I picked up from Aerie. The pastel periwinkle color is perfect for springtime and I love how the high neckline allows the lace to peek out from a loose t-shirt or off-the-shoulder sweater. It’s also adjustable, so it’s easy to find bralettes that fit at Aerie whether you have a large or small chest.

IMG_6064

Lipstick junkie alert! I picked up three new additions over the break, including one I’ve been DYING to get: Urban Decay’s “1993!” It’s the perfect brown tone for that throwback 90s makeup look and the formula isย so creamy. It’s basically always out of stock, so I was so excited to get it that I’ve worn it almost everyday. I also got two new lip colors from Ipsy: Nyx’s liquid suede in “Sandstorm”ย and “Vengeance” from Dirty Little Secret. The Nyx formula lasts literally all day and doesn’t dry out my lips like other liquid lippies. It’s also a gorgeous nude shade, so perfect for everyday use! I love the bold color of the DLS lipstick, but the formula is a bit thin for me leading to a lot of shine – I’m more of a matte girl!

IMG_6069

Summer’s coming and you can’t have enough sandals! These were super cheap at Old Navy and I love how casual and versatile they are. They’ll probably only last me a couple of months, but when you’re spending the whole summer running around LA and hitting the beach all of the time, you can’t expect much more than a cute look that won’t last!

IMG_6077

Lately, it seems like half of my wardrobe is just crop tops. But I’m not complaining! I added one more to the collection with this cut-out, ribbed top from REPOP. It’s super soft and stretchy and definitely gives me a retro vibe, especially with a pair of denim shorts and my “1993” lipstick on!

IMG_6073

Last, but not least, is my new swimwear! All Victoria’s Secret: a strappy, supportive top, high-waisted bottoms with side straps, and a pair of super cheeky bottoms! I’m OBSESSED with the high-waisted bottoms because they’re exactly what I had in mind for this season! I live in high-waisted jeans and shorts, so I feel really comfortable rocking these bottoms at the pool/beach. Plus, the cut-outs along the side keep it really sexy and elongate my legs.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

And if you don’t follow me on Instagram already, here’s a pic of meย rocking the suit during my weekend in Vegas! Champagne in hand, of course ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for reading! More posts to come soon – I promise!

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

facebook (1)instagramtwitterbloglovin (1)tumblryelpicon

18 thoughts on “Spring Break Haul

Leave a Reply

