Spring Fashion Staples

Spring has sprung! It may only be February, but the weather here in California has been blue skies and sunshine. Global warming concerns aside, the warmer weather has given me that push to switch up my wardrobe for the new season. Just like my Fall post, I’ll be showing you the 10 items in my closet that I’m most excited to rock this Spring!

IMG_5932

First up is this Miami blouse I picked up at Francesca’s last year. Its light-weight, sheer fabric makes it perfect for mild weather and I love the contrast between the feminine pastel pink and the tough shoulder detail.

IMG_5939

I don’t wear sneaker-type shoes very often, but these Steve Madden slip-on shoes are so easy and casual, I can’t resist. I love pairing the sleek black snakeskin with a pair of light wash jeans for running off to class.

IMG_5925

SWOON. Remember how I was dreaming of owning one of these fuzzy sweaters? Well, I got one! This Sugarcloth cardi is super soft on the outside, but has a sleek satin interior. I love the structure and length of it – it keeps it from looking too much like a robe! I can’t wait to wear it with sundresses and booties.

IMG_5924

Floral for spring… groundbreaking. It may be clichΓ©, but I love a gorgeous flower print. Lately, “bedwear” has been huge in street style and fashion shows, so I feel very trendy with this One Clothing slip-dress. It lightly hugs my curves and falls below the knee, but the fun pattern keeps it from being too “lingerie-y.”

IMG_5928

Every girl needs a great tee in her closet; for me, it’s this light blue Banana Republic frock! It’s crazy soft, comfy, but fitted in all of the right places. I love that it has a wider neckline, as most t-shirts are often too high-necked for my taste. This is so easy to throw on with a pair of shorts and sandals.

IMG_5942

Ya gotta love a great platform. These Cathy Jean mules are not only super comfortable thanks to the thick platform, but they’re also so cute! I’m almost always in my black booties, so it feels nice to change up my shoe color for the new season. I can pair these with anything from black jeans to a sundress!

IMG_5935

I really have a thing for long hemlines. Whether it’s Winter or Spring, I can always rock a pencil skirt – especially one with a pretty pattern! This Lily White skirt with purple, green, and grey designs looks almost like a work of art. It’s perfect for going out to brunch with the girls on a beautiful day!

IMG_5929

Even in Spring, leather pieces are a must. This Banana republic peplum top juxtaposes the badassery of buttery leather with such a feminine shape. Leather might seem too heavy for warm weather, but the lack of sleeves keeps it cool. It looks SO chic with a pencil skirt or cuffed jeans.

IMG_5922

Nothing says “Spring” quite like an off-the-shoulder, floral sundress! I bought this LA Hearts dress from PacSun Β and it’s definitely perfect for this beautiful weather. I recently paired it with a big sunhat and boots – the perfect look for the beginning of Spring!

IMG_5933

Guys, I am so in love with this H&M coat! It’s important to have a sleek, but light jacket for Spring because the weather can change so drastically from day to night. This gorgeous camel color goes with everything from pastels to chic black, so it’s definitely the newest staple in my closet!

I hope you all enjoyed this edition of Fashion Staples! Let me know in the comments what you’re most excited to wear this season!

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

facebook (1)twitterinstagrambloglovin (1)

11 thoughts on “Spring Fashion Staples

  1. Musings says:

    Steve Madden is one of my favorite designers; I’ve been lusting after his slip-ons for ages! I think I need to suck it up and buy myself a pair πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

