My Five Faves of the Week

Happy Sunday! I hope everyone had a chance to relax today and prepare for the upcoming holidays – Christmas is only 12 days away! I personally spent today watching bad made-for-TV holiday movies, decorating my house, and cuddling with my dogs. A perfect lazy day! But to be a little productive, I’ll post a quick blog with this week’s Five Faves. Enjoy!

IMG_5528

If you love the fresh smell of peppermint you would LOVE this candle from Bath & Body Works. It infuses your whole house with the strong scent of sweet mint, plus look at that cute design! This candle makes me want to curl up with a mug of hot cocoa.

IMG_5529

Finding the perfect foundation is my life’s eternal struggle. Some are too cakey, some too sheer, and some simply look pasty on my skin. I usually switch up my foundation fairly often, as I haven’t found one I’m absolutely in love with. However, I’ve been wearing the Lingerie de Peau foundation from Guerlain and it’s amazing! It feels so light, but provides plenty of coverage AND it has SPF built it. Perfect.

IMG_5536

The only thing better than real life kisses are the chocolate kind, right? And the only thing better than plain chocolate kisses are cherry chocolate kisses! These are filled with a cherry cordial creme (kind of like the Queen Anne chocolates!) and are deliciousness in every tiny bite.

troye

I know it’s the holiday season and I should be blasting Christmas tunes 24/7 but I can’t stop listening to Troye Sivan’s new album! I love playing it while I put on my makeup for a night out or just singing along in the car. He reminds me a lot of Halsey, so you can understand my obsession.

IMG_5276

RICE KRISPIE TREATS. Is there any dessert this delicious that’s this easy? Doubt it. You may be dead-set in your classic ways, but perhaps it’s time to switch it up in the Krispies department. Enter my FAVE recipe from Smitten Kitchen for salted brown butter Rice Krispies: it’s simple, chock-full of butter, and so good I ate the whole pan in 2 days. Fo real.

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

 

Leave a Reply

