My Fashion Wish List

In an ideal world, I would never want for clothing. I would walk through Nasty Gal and not cringe at a $150 pair of ripped up jeans or $80 lace bralette. Nah, son, I would straight up buy that baby bra without even looking at the price tag. Sadly this is not an ideal world and I am one broke college student. So instead of going shopping with the money meant for my student loans, I make wish lists of the things I will buy when I inevitably marry someone rich. Or beg for as a Christmas present from the parents (hint, hint). These are the 6 things I’m currently obsessing over.

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 8.01.32 PM

  1. Pointed Booties

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 8.03.23 PM

I call these “Harry boots,” since my main boo Harry Styles is always wearing them, usually in glitter form. I’ve been seeing them in stores a lot lately and totally love how modern and chic the pointed toe looks. They’re also the perfect height – hitting just at the ankle. This ASOS pair are super cool.

2. Mustard Sweater 

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 8.08.32 PM

I’ve always avoided mustard because I thought it would wash my pasty face out. But one thing I’ve learned over the years is that good style isn’t always how the clothing wears you, but how YOU wear IT. Cheesy, but true! Plus, I think the rich yellow color will go really well with my blue hair.

3. Dark Brown Polish

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 8.10.34 PM

I think grey and brown nails are the new nude and since I already found the perfect grey (“Extraordinary” by Formula X – it’ll change your life) now I’m on the hunt for the perfect brown shade. I do like this OPI bottle in “Ice-Bergers & Fries” partially for the name but also for its creamy chocolate color.

4. Thigh High Boots

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 8.12.07 PM

Year after year, Fall rolls around and everyone starts breaking out the thigh highs. And year after year, I desperately want a pair but never end up making the purchase. Partially because they’re always ridiculously expensive (like these Jeffrey Campbells) but also because I have pretty fat calves and it’s hard to find boots that don’t need some major stretching out. One day I’ll find that perfect, extra-wide pair and treat mah self.

5. Briefcase Bag

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 8.13.25 PM

If I suddenly won the lottery, this would probably be my first purchase. I never leave the house without a purse – it holds everything from my wallet to tic tacs to the 10 stray lipsticks that end up stashed in there. I’m really into these mod structured bags because they look sleek and professional but are still big enough to hold everything I need. Someone pls buy me this Kate Spade purse & I’ll love you forever.

6. Fuzzy Coat

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 8.14.39 PM

I am a HUGE faux fur fan, so naturally I’m in love with the weird fuzzy coat trend going on right now. They’re as soft as a robe, but are actually appropriate to wear outside. I really love the rosy ones but I’ve also seen a few in a gorgeous pastel blue. I love the collar of this coat from Guess – it adds some structure and sophistication to a more trendy jacket.

If anyone wants to sponsor my closet, just let me know 😉

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

9 thoughts on “My Fashion Wish List

  1. Jaime says:

    I love what you love!!! Those boots (both pairs are just perfection!). I just got a pair of thigh high black boots from Nordstrom’s for under $100! And that Kate Spade bag…yes, please! Happy Holidays! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

