OOTD: Adventure in Style

On the Carnival Cruise I took last week, we stopped for an afternoon in Ensenada, Mexico and did a little exploring. I needed something comfortable to wear for all the walking, and I wanted to layer in case it got a bit chilly. Enter this cool Safari-themed OOTD, perfect for wandering the city in style.

Aviary Photo_130921910376039375

Aren’t those colors gorgeous? I love the contrast of the cool greens and blues of my outfit with the bright golds and oranges of the wall of this restaurant. This outfit is a bit outside my comfort zone – flats? Braids? But overall I loved the look!

Aviary Photo_130921911098679781

I took a note from my own books and rocked these black, super ripped jeans from Paige. They’re soft and comfy, not stiff like most black denim, so they’re perfect for traveling.

Aviary Photo_130921912740449017

I borrowed stole this Forever 21 jacket from my sister and I loved the layered effect it created. It’s super loose and comfy and goes perfectly with the skinny jeans and long top (also F21). I opted for tying up the front and leaving the back loose for something a little interesting.

Aviary Photo_130921911383084247

I LOVE how this army green color compliments my hair. I don’t usually wear my hair up, let alone in braids (mostly because I don’t know how to do it myself), but for this look the sporty hairstyle upped the cool factor. Plus, I cannot get over how cool this long top looks under the jacket!

Aviary Photo_130921912135128544

I kept my makeup simple: strong brows and a peachy nude lip. TBH, I was going to wear my Bite lippie in “Moka” and it would’ve been PERF but I left it at home. Sad face. But I found these adorable cat-eye sunnies from a tourist shop and they made up for it!

Thanks for reading, babes!

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

10 thoughts on “OOTD: Adventure in Style

Leave a Reply

