Strolling Through San Francisco

The City by the Bay is one of my favorite places in the world – not only was I born in the SF area, but I try and visit at least once a year to re-explore the city. This summer I spent a day in the city doing what I do best: shopping and eating.

IMG_7415

Northern California will always have a place in my heart. I love the hipster attitude of San Fran, the multitude of amazing restaurants, and the perfect weather for year-round scarves (my dream come true!). Despite only being a six or so hour drive from each other, LA and SF are so radically different. Every time I visit, I can envision myself living on these hilly streets by the bay.

IMG_5019

After a fair bit of walking through the city, our stomachs rumbled for something both delicious and unique. Perfect place: Show Dogs! Located in the Tenderloin, just a few blocks from the huge Westfield mall (more on that later), Show Dogs is a hip & trendy sausage place serving up really different flavor combos.

IMG_5017

OK, I have a confession. I’ve been to Show Dogs before. The last time I visited this joint drew me in from the Yelp reviews purely based on this guy: the Fried Chicken Sandwich. I usually hate hate hate repeating foodie outings when I’m on vacation, but this delicious dish makes it worth it. Fried to crispy perfection, nestled with crunchy coleslaw, and with a slight curry flavor (so random, so good), this sandwich is a must-get here. You also can’t go wrong with those garlic-parm fries 😉

IMG_5022

With a place called Show Dogs, you have to try a sausage or two. This one is the House Maple Pork; juicy, sweet meat with a salty bacon chutney and a bite of brown mustard. Plus a little arugula thrown on so you can call it a salad.

IMG_5027

Another unique menu item is the Chorizo Burger. A delicate, tender patty with a kick of tomatillo and plenty of creamy avocado. It’s definitely a tasty and different take on a burger.

IMG_5026

You could top anything with bubbling cheese and it would be good – just like this Chili Cheese Dog. The unique elements really make the dish: the choice of polish sausage and the melted sharp cheddar, but the chili lacked a kicky flavor to tie it all up. Still yummy though!

IMG_5015

Overall a really cool place to hangout and eat some amazing food!

And after all that meaty goodness, all you want to do is walk it off right?

IMG_5029

Welcome to Heaven! Seven floors of designer, department, and retail stores for your perusing. Not going to lie, coming to this mall is half the reason I love visiting San Francisco. I can’t wait to go back soon!

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

4 thoughts on “Strolling Through San Francisco

Leave a Reply

