OOTD: Falling Into the New Season

Fall is officially here and I couldn’t be more excited because it’s my FAVE season. Pumpkin Spice Lattes, cuddly scarves, dark lipsticks – it doesn’t get better than that! Unfortunately, California doesn’t really get the whole “official” first day of fall memo until much later. The awkward humidity in the air during the day but chilly evening weather make for quite the outfit dilemmas. Although I still drink a hot PSL in 80 degree weather, I try to find a good balance in my style during this transition between summer and fall. So for this OOTD, I focused on layering!

IMG_5055

Skinnies, booties, and a casual tank create the perfect early fall outfit. Tucking in the top and cuffing the jeans (Banana Republic) offer an allusion of longer legs (since I’m more of a Hobbit than a Hadid).

IMG_5079

I love this top combo – the delicate straps of the halter slightly peek out from under the white shirt, almost like a statement necklace (both PacSun).

IMG_5070

Leopard is always a neutral in my mind, but with such a simple color palette, the fun print adds a bit of excitement.

IMG_5064

Adding another layer (heh, get it?) of interest to this OOTD is the open cut back on the top. I love the contrast of the loose fit over the tight black tank.

IMG_5068

Delicate gold jewelry pieces complete the outfit.

IMG_3903

And of course makeup is just as crucial to an OOTD as the outfit itself. I was totally smitten by the black & white contrast of the shirts, so I continued the look with my eyeliner. A pop of red lips reminds us that fall is coming! (All Kat Von D).

Hope y’all are finding creative ways to transition into fall! Comment with your favorite things about fall 🙂

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

One thought on “OOTD: Falling Into the New Season

Leave a Reply

