OOTD: Graphic Design

Finding the perfect place to take an OOTD pic can be just as difficult as picking out the perfect, picture-worthy outfit. Luckily, LA is full of hipster artists who put up weirdo art on every block, providing great backdrops for mooching bloggers like myself. This OOTD is a trendy twist on the classic black and white look with a pop of color.

IMG_4924

My outfit started out with this Banana Republic asymmetrical jersey skirt and could have turned down two roads: cutesy and classy with a floral top – or hip and trendy with this ASOS graphic tank. I’m loving the cool factor of the minimalism.

IMG_4929

The tank shows off quite a bit of side boob, so a pretty bra was a must-have. I LOVE my Victoria’s Secret lacy racer back bralette because you can let it peep out and it looks 100% intentional and gorg.

IMG_4931

An outfit should never be without a little bit of color, so I slicked on a bit of my Stila liquid lipstick in Como and let the electric purple color speak for itself. For accessories, I kept it simple: a sleek black watch, sharp cat eye sunnies, and my trusty black booties.

IMG_4926

Thanks for reading! Let me know how you add pops of color to your outfits in the comments 🙂

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

One thought on “OOTD: Graphic Design

Leave a Reply

