OOTD: Coachillin’ Style

My style changes every day; some days I wake up feeling like a pop punk princess and others I channel a festival-going hippie vibe. Today was def the latter. Despite never actually having attended a music festival before (does Warped Tour when I was 13 count?), I love the aesthetic of summery dresses and hippie accessories. I recently visited the Roadium open market in Gardena, CA where I picked up this adorable, flowy maxi dress from local brand Honey Punch, perfect for these hot summer days where I pretend I’m not sitting at home sweating my balls off, but at Coachella… still sweating my balls off.

IMG_4782

The dress paired perfectly with my white crochet kimono from Forever 21 and accentuated the goddessy flow of the maxi dress.

IMG_4778

I wanted to keep the accessories simple to stay with the California vibes, so I stacked on a few cocktail rings and touted some round sunnies (Forever 21, obv). My makeup was beachy: bronzed skin and a pop of pink lips. And, of course, my signature “screw you” face. Sorry, that’s not intentional.

IMG_4774

My Franco Sarto sandals peeked out below the hem and played off of the laid back style.

IMG_4769

So catch me pretending I’m a rich Coachella bitch (sans racist headdress) in this edition of my OOTD. Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

Leave a Reply

