These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

I recently went on a bit of a shopping spree and have been obsessing over my new purchases for a while. So, I figured why not do an obsession post? I collected all of my recent favorites from swim wear to beauty and compiled them into one, probably way too long blog post. I hope I can tempt some of you into spending money so we can all be broke college kids together.

IMG_9926

Being from California, I’m a bit of a bathing suit addict. I like to buy a couple new ones each spring since I wear them so often, so finding cheap ones is a must. Target is definitely my fave place for cheap, but cute bikinis. I invested in a couple Victoria’s Secret bottoms a couple years ago, so I just buy a lot of tops to match them and it allows for a lot more options on beach days. I went to Target the other day intending to buy one top… and came out with three. Oops. But they’re so cute! I love the recent trend of retro bra styles and really intricate backs. The floral one on the top left has a back made up of delicate strings and beads.

IMG_9946

A beach day isn’t complete without a tote bag filled with the essentials! I am a notorious mule when it comes to bags: I carry the kitchen sink in there. So when I got this one for my birthday, I knew it was the perfect size for all my beach needs. It easily fits a towel, sunscreens, magazines, and even a sunhat with room to spare. Plus, it’s so freaking cute.

IMG_9968

Speaking of VS, this is hands down the best purchase I’ve ever made there. This bra doubles as a bralette, since it has beautiful lacy sides and a racerback so it literally works with everything. It’s super comfy and, I’ma be honest, does the girls a lot of good in the cleavage department. I wear it with pretty much every outfit because even if it peeks out or shows through your shirt, it’s so gorgeous that you don’t even care.

 

These may be itty bitty beauty products, but they pack a lot into them. On the left is the Tresemmé Keratin Smooth hair treatment, which is basically like a free blowout in a bottle. I can spend an hour on my makeup, but when it comes to my hair I’m useless. So a simple hair product that is activated by my hairdryer and basically smooths and softens my hair on its own? Perfect. On the right is the Josie Maran argan oil with Radiance, which is basically just moisturizing argan oil (which I already obsess over) combined with a bit of shimmery bronzer. It’s perfect for added moisture underneath your sunscreen for an easy sun-kissed glow.

IMG_9930

For that full glow look, I use these babies. On the right is my Too Faced Ross & Rachel bronzing palette (courtesy of my bestie Ashley), which is amazing not only because it’s named after my fave TV couple, but it also provides the perfect amount of color. Once I mastered the art of not looking like an oompa loompa, I decided to tackle my greatest beauty fear: contouring. Ahh! *Scared face emoji skull emoji poop emoji* But if I ever want to be a Kim K impersonator I knew I had to master this skill. Luckily, Sephora is hosting contouring lessons so I had a helping hand. My lovely artist Ally used the Kat Von D palette and the matching double sided brush to basically change my life. Ok, it wasn’t that dramatic, but I definitely noticed a slimming of my face and enhanced cheekbones. Enough to invest in the palette, anyways! You all can be the judge.

IMG_1525

I’m not a huge shoe person, but DSW makes it easy to find shoes to love. I was in need of a new pair of sandals and found these simple, adorable Franco Sarto flats that are not only comfortable but on trend with the return of the gladiator sandals. And while browsing, my eye happened to fall on these tropical heels. I hardly ever have an occasion to wear heels, but for only $35, the Mix No. 6 beauties were a steal. I’m sure I can fine someplace to wear them. Also, FYI, bending over in heels to take a picture of your shoes is very uncomfortable work.

I hope you all are as obsessed with these must-haves as I am and rush out to spend all of your hard earned money on them. Mention my blog at any of these stores when you purchase! It won’t get you a discount, but maybe you’ll convince some cashiers to read my blog. Let me know your recent obsessions in the comments!

xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-06-06 at 11.41.32 PM

One thought on “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

Leave a Reply

